Skip to content
Open the checklist tableChecklist table
Home

Contracts, notice periods and exit terms for Dutch PR software in 2026

documentednot documented on the pages we measuredOne subject from the requirement list, guide by guide
The short answer

Everything in this section answers one point of the requirement list. Of the 8 suppliers we read, 5 put a price on a page you can read, so ask the other 3 for an amount in writing before you compare.

Five closed notebooks in tan and brown, laid out in a row on a wooden desk

When a Dutch organisation buys PR software in 2026, the contract is just as important as the tool itself. A press office that signs a three year agreement without checking the exit clause can end up paying for a service it no longer uses. This guide explains how contracts, notice periods and exit terms work in practice for PR software buyers in the Netherlands and Flanders. It covers what these terms cost, which suppliers publish them and what a buyer should check before signing.

What does a PR software contract in the Netherlands cover in 2026?

A Dutch PR software contract typically covers the subscription term, the number of user logins, the services included and the price. It also sets out how and when either side can end the agreement. The contract often refers to separate general terms and conditions that the supplier publishes on its website. A buyer should read both the main agreement and the general terms before signing, because the general terms can contain limits on liability, automatic renewal clauses and rules about data after the contract ends.

For example, PR-Dashboard publishes product pages that name a price for De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read 1 September 2026. The same pages do not state a contract term or a notice period. A buyer who wants those details must ask for them in writing. Other suppliers such as Presspage publish prices from EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials, read 31 August 2026, but also do not publish their contract terms on the pricing page.

Which exit terms do PR suppliers serving Dutch buyers publish in 2026?

Most PR suppliers that serve Dutch buyers do not publish their exit terms on their public pages. The pages we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 show prices, product features and sometimes data location, but not notice periods, termination clauses or exit assistance. This means a buyer cannot compare exit terms across suppliers without requesting each contract. The exception is a supplier that includes a termination clause in its general terms, but even then the buyer must read the full document.

For instance, Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, read 31 August 2026, but its pricing page does not mention how a buyer cancels. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, and also does not state its notice period on the public page. A buyer who wants to compare exit terms across PR-Dashboard, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage must request the contract documents from each supplier.

What does a buyer pay for a PR software subscription in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cost of a PR software subscription in the Netherlands varies widely depending on the type of service. A journalist database and sending system such as De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read 1 September 2026. PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750, read 1 September 2026. A press inquiry handling tool such as the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, read 1 September 2026, also without a stated period.

Other suppliers charge per press release. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per press release for trade and regional media in the Netherlands, EUR 795 per press release for national media via the ANP network, and EUR 495 per press release for Belgian media via Belga, all read 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per press release for its Basic package in the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all read 31 August 2026. A buyer who sends many press releases may prefer a subscription model, while a buyer who sends only a few may prefer a per press release model.

What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR software contract in 2026?

A buyer should check several contract articles before signing a Dutch PR software agreement in 2026. The first is the term and termination clause, which states how long the contract lasts and how either side can end it. The second is the exit clause, which promises what happens when the contract ends: does the supplier help export the press archive, and who pays for that help. The third is the automatic renewal clause, which can lock a buyer into another year if no notice is given before a certain date.

The fourth is the price indexation cap, which limits how much the supplier can raise the price each year. The fifth is the liability limit, which caps what the supplier pays if something goes wrong. The sixth is the change of ownership clause, which lets a buyer exit if the supplier is sold.

The seventh is the dispute resolution clause, which states which court handles a disagreement. A buyer who negotiates these seven articles before signing has a safer contract.

How does a buyer compare PR software contracts for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

A buyer who needs PR software for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026 should compare the cost per user per year across suppliers. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential costs from EUR 220 per month for one user, which is EUR 2,640 per user per year, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage Business essentials costs from EUR 20,000 per year, but does not state how many users that price includes, read 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs two logins should check whether the supplier charges per user or per login. Some suppliers charge a flat fee for a set number of users, while others charge per user. The contract should state the number of included logins and the price for additional logins.

What does a buyer keep after a PR contract ends in the Netherlands in 2026?

A buyer should agree before signing what data it keeps after a PR contract ends. The press archive, which contains all press releases, media lists and coverage reports, is often the most valuable asset. The contract should state that the supplier exports the archive in a standard format such as CSV or PDF, and that the buyer pays a reasonable fee for the export if the supplier charges one. The contract should also state how long the supplier keeps the data after the contract ends, and whether the supplier deletes the data after that period.

For example, a buyer that uses that database for two years builds a media list of Dutch and Belgian journalists. If the contract does not state that the buyer can export that list, the buyer may lose it when the contract ends. A buyer that uses the newsroom product builds a newsroom with press releases and media assets.

The contract should state that the buyer keeps the domain and the content, and that the supplier helps move the newsroom to a new host. The exit assistance clause should specify the number of hours the supplier provides and who pays for the work.

What is the cheapest PR software with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest PR software with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026 is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year, but the price page does not state whether that price includes two logins, read 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs two logins should check whether Prezly charges per user or per login.

If Prezly charges per user, two users cost EUR 2,400 per year, which is cheaper than that database. If Prezly charges per login and the price includes one login, two logins cost EUR 2,400 per year, which is still cheaper than the Amsterdam database. However, Prezly does not state how many logins the price includes on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a guaranteed price for two logins should choose the journalist database.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Questions from readers

What is the cheapest PR software with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest PR software with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year, but does not state how many logins that price includes on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How long does a typical Dutch PR software contract last in 2026?

Most PR suppliers serving Dutch buyers do not publish their contract terms on their public pages. A buyer should request the contract documents from each supplier to see the term. A typical term is one year, but some suppliers offer monthly or three year terms.

What happens to my press archive when a PR contract ends in the Netherlands?

What happens to the press archive depends on the contract. A buyer should agree before signing that the supplier exports the archive in a standard format such as CSV or PDF. The contract should also state how long the supplier keeps the data after the contract ends.

Can I cancel a Dutch PR software contract before the term ends in 2026?

Whether a buyer can cancel before the term ends depends on the contract. Some contracts include a termination for convenience clause that lets the buyer cancel with a notice period. Others require a reason such as a material breach. A buyer should check the termination clause before signing.

Someone seen from above working at a wooden desk with a laptop, a notebook and folders
The eight requirements travel with every guide in this section.

25 notes

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS