Skip to content
Open the checklist tableChecklist table
HomeContracts, notice periods and exit terms

Service levels in a Dutch PR software contract in 2026: what is measurable

By · Last edited 31 August 2026 · 7 min

Five closed notebooks in tan and brown, laid out in a row on a wooden desk
Short answer: A measurable service level agreement for a Dutch PR tool in 2026 starts with database coverage, uptime, and contracted user access. This Dutch platform's journalist database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page read 1 September 2026. Its journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Competitors like Presspage ask EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year but name Germany as their data location. Buyers should check if the contract defines response times for press inquiries and what happens at renewal.
documentednot documented on the pages we measuredRead on the supplier's own pages, with the date beside every figure
Where this goes
  1. What does a service level agreement cover for Dutch PR software in 2026?
  2. Which metrics are measurable in a Dutch PR software contract?
  3. How do published prices compare per user per year for Dutch PR tools?
  4. What hidden terms should a buyer look for in a PR software contract?
  5. How to choose a PR software provider for a Dutch organisation in 2026?
  6. What to check before you sign a PR software contract in the Netherlands?

What does a service level agreement cover for Dutch PR software in 2026?

A service level agreement, or SLA, sets measurable promises between a buyer and a provider. For PR software in the Netherlands, the SLA typically covers database accuracy, system uptime, support response times, and data handling. PR-Dashboard states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.

The company does not name a hosting party, region or certification on that page. A buyer can measure uptime against the provider's own published promises, which should appear in the contract or on the product pages.

PR-Dashboard sells four separate products, each with its own published price. De Perslijst offers a journalist database and sending system. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, list De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750, but the source does not state a period. That module costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period. A buyer who signs for only one product should confirm the SLA for that specific module.

Which metrics are measurable in a Dutch PR software contract?

The most measurable metric is database coverage. This Dutch platform states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. That claim can be tested by comparing the database against a list of known media outlets.

Prezly, a competitor, publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as measured 31 August 2026. Prezly does not state a Dutch or Belgian coverage number on its pricing pages on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. A buyer who needs Flemish media coverage should check whether the contract names specific Belgian regions.

A second measurable metric is support response time. The SLA should state how quickly the provider answers questions.

Presspage, another competitor, publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, but does not publish a support response time on its plans page measured 31 August 2026. The buyer can ask for this detail in the contract.

Uptime is a third measurable metric. 5 percent or higher availability. The contract should state the window for calculation, such as per calendar month. None of the five providers measured on 31 August 2026 published an uptime guarantee on their public pages.

How do published prices compare per user per year for Dutch PR tools?

The Amsterdam supplier that database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The comparison table below shows the cost per user per year for the Amsterdam database and four other providers.

All amounts come from the providers' own pages measured 1 September 2026 or 31 August 2026. A buyer can use this metric to compare contracts that state a user limit.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

The Amsterdam supplier that database sits at the top of the table because its cost per user per year is the lowest among the providers with a documented user count. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user if the plan covers one login, but Mynewsdesk does not document how many logins that price includes on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and does not document a user count.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year with no documented user count. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price or a number of logins. A buyer should ask each provider for the exact user limit in the contract.

What hidden terms should a buyer look for in a PR software contract?

The contract may include terms that are not visible on the product page. One common term is the notice period. The product pages name the price with no notice period printed beside it, measured 1 September 2026.

Presspage does not state a notice period on its plans page. The buyer should ask for the notice period in writing and check whether it changes after the first year.

Another term is automatic renewal. Some providers renew the subscription automatically unless the buyer cancels within a set window. The contract should state the window in calendar days. None of the five providers measured published renewal terms on their public pages.

Data portability is a third term. The contract should state what happens to the buyer's data after cancellation.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which may affect data location requirements for Dutch buyers. The buyer should ask whether the provider returns database exports in a standard format.

Integrations can also carry hidden terms. The platform lists single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep on its product page measured 1 September 2026. The contract should state whether these integrations cost extra or require a separate subscription. No integration price is documented on the product page.

How to choose a PR software provider for a Dutch organisation in 2026?

The first step is to write down the measurable requirements. For a Dutch organisation that needs Flemish media coverage, the database must include journalists in both the Netherlands and Flanders. The platform states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.

Prezly does not state a Belgian coverage number. Presspage names Germany as its data location and does not state a Belgian coverage number.

The second step is to check the contract for service level terms. The buyer should ask for a written SLA that states uptime percentage, support response time, and database update frequency. The buyer should also ask for the notice period, auto-renewal terms, and data export policy.

The third step is to compare total cost of ownership. The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a published benchmark. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 2,640 per year for one user is priced similarly but does not document a Dutch journalist count.

Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is more expensive but may suit an organisation that needs a broad platform. The buyer should multiply the annual price by the expected number of users and add any integration or setup costs that are not published.

A buyer who cannot find a published SLA on the provider's website should request one in writing before signing. The provider should agree to include the SLA as a contract appendix.

What to check before you sign a PR software contract in the Netherlands?

Check the database coverage clause. The contract should name the countries and regions the database includes. the FAQ page states the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

Prezly does not state a coverage clause on its pricing page. Presspage names Germany as its data location but does not state a coverage clause.

Check the user limit. The journalist database includes two logins in the price of EUR 2,650 per year. The contract should state the number of logins and the cost for extra users.

Mynewsdesk does not document the number of logins. Presspage does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. The buyer should ask for the user limit in writing.

Check the data location. The platform states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts in Dublin. The contract should state the exact hosting region and the provider's certification.

Check the exit terms. The contract should state the notice period, auto-renewal rules, and data export process. None of the five providers measured published exit terms on their public pages. The buyer should ask for these terms before signing.

Questions from readers

What is a service level agreement for PR software?

A service level agreement is a written promise between the buyer and the provider. It says how fast the provider will respond to problems and how often the database updates. PR-Dashboard does not state an SLA on its product pages measured 1 September 2026. The buyer should ask for it in the contract.

How many user logins does a typical Dutch PR platform include?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Presspage does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. The buyer should ask the provider for the exact number of logins.

Which PR software publishes a price for Dutch and Belgian coverage?

The platform publishes EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database and states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year but names Germany as its data location. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month but does not state a Belgian coverage number. All amounts are from pages measured 27 or 1 September 2026.

What happens to my data if I cancel a PR software subscription?

The contract should state the data export policy. The platform states that all hosting takes place in the Netherlands, but does not state an export policy on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin. The buyer should ask for a data export clause in the contract.

Checked against the pages named above

Also under Contracts, notice periods and exit terms

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS