Skip to content
Open the checklist tableChecklist table
Home

Requirements for buying PR software in the Netherlands in 2026: a practical guide

documentednot documented on the pages we measuredOne subject from the requirement list, guide by guide
The short answer

Everything in this section answers one point of the requirement list. Of the 8 suppliers we read, 5 put a price on a page you can read, so ask the other 3 for an amount in writing before you compare.

A black rotary telephone, a brass service bell and a folder on a counter

This guide explains how to buy PR software for a Dutch organisation in 2026. It covers what the tools cost, which providers are active in the Netherlands and Flanders, and what to put in a requirements list. The guide sits above 25 articles that go deeper into each step of the buying process. A reader who only reads this page will know how procurement works in practice, what the main options are, and where to start.

What does PR software for the Dutch market cost in 2026?

PR software for the Dutch market comes in two main cost types. The first type is a subscription that gives access to a journalist database, an online newsroom, or a system for handling incoming press questions. The second type is a per-press-release fee, where a buyer pays for each distribution separately. The subscription model is more common for organisations that send press releases regularly.

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, publishes a price for its journalist database De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The same vendor lists PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 and Persvragen at EUR 2,700.

Neither of those two products states a period on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who wants all three functions pays the sum of the separate prices.

Other vendors publish different price levels. Prezly lists Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month.

Presspage Business essentials costs from EUR 20,000 per year. ANP Connect sells a database-only plan at EUR 2,990 per year and a full plan called Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year. Several vendors publish no public price at all.

Which PR software providers serve the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026?

A buyer in the Netherlands needs a provider that covers Dutch and Flemish media. The Amsterdam supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The source is the vendor's frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. The vendor does not claim coverage for the whole of Belgium, only for Flanders.

Other providers with a Dutch presence include Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Presspage, Presscloud, and ANP Connect. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE. ANP Connect is a Dutch news agency and publishes its prices in euros on anpconnect.nl.

Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all. Its five language editions are German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. A buyer who needs a Dutch interface should check each vendor's language editions before the demo.

What should a requirements list for Dutch PR software contain in 2026?

A requirements list for Dutch PR software should start with ten lines. The first line is the coverage of the journalist database. The buyer must specify whether the database must cover the Netherlands only or also Flanders.

The second line is the type of newsroom. Some buyers want a press page on their own domain, others accept a subdomain of the vendor. The third line is the handling of incoming press questions.

The fourth line is the number of user logins. The fifth line is the integration with existing systems such as a CRM or a media monitoring tool.

The sixth line is the language of the interface and the press page. The seventh line is the reporting that the board asks for. The eighth line is the uptime guarantee for the press page.

The ninth line is the data location. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region, or certification is named on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. The tenth line is the support language and response time.

How does a buyer compare PR software prices per user per year in 2026?

The fairest way to compare PR software prices is to calculate the cost per user per year. A monthly price times twelve, divided by the number of users the price includes. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins.

That gives EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month gives EUR 1,200 per user per year if it includes one user. Prezly does not state how many users the Essential plan covers on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month gives EUR 2,640 per user per year if it includes one user. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year gives EUR 20,000 per user per year if it includes one user.

Some vendors publish no public price. Prowly lists USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. Presspage Enterprise costs from EUR 35,000 per year.

A buyer who wants a quick comparison can use the table below. The table sorts providers by cost per user per year, ascending. The supplier is the first data row.

Which PR software providers publish a price and which do not in 2026?

Of the vendors that serve the Dutch market, only a few publish a price on their website. This Dutch platform publishes prices for all its products. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and ANP Connect also publish prices.

Prowly publishes a price in US dollars. Presscloud, Muck Rack, Notified, Cision, and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs a budget figure before a demo should start with the vendors that publish a price.

The absence of a published price does not mean the vendor is expensive or cheap. It means the buyer must request a quote. Some vendors that publish no price still offer a free trial or a demo.

The buyer should ask for a written quote that includes the number of users, the period, and the included functions. The quote should state the price in euros and the applicable VAT.

What should a buyer check before signing a PR software contract in 2026?

Before signing a contract, a buyer should check five things. First, the coverage of the journalist database. The buyer should ask for a list of the media outlets that the database covers, with the number of journalists per outlet.

Second, the data location. The buyer should ask where the press page and the journalist data are hosted. Third, the integration options.

The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. The buyer should ask whether the vendor can connect to the systems the organisation already runs.

Fourth, the support language and hours. The buyer should ask whether support is available in Dutch and during Dutch business hours. Fifth, the contract term and the cancellation period.

The buyer should ask whether the contract renews automatically and what notice period applies. A buyer who checks these five things before signing reduces the risk of a mismatch between the software and the organisation's needs.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Questions from readers

What is the cheapest PR software with a published price for the Dutch market in 2026?

PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins on De Perslijst, EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest PR software with a published price for the Dutch market is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. the supplier that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A buyer who needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database should compare the coverage before choosing on price alone.

How many users does a typical PR software subscription include in 2026?

The number of users varies per vendor. this Dutch platform the Amsterdam database includes two logins in its published price. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not state how many users their published prices cover on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer should ask the vendor for the exact number of users before comparing prices.

What is the difference between a subscription and a per-press-release fee in 2026?

A subscription gives access to a journalist database, a newsroom, or a press question system for a fixed period. A per-press-release fee charges the buyer for each distribution separately. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per press release for regional media and EUR 795 for national media. the Amsterdam supplier offers both models. the journalist database is a subscription. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per press release for a one-time send.

Which PR software vendors offer a free trial in 2026?

Several PR software vendors offer a free trial. Prezly offers a 14-day free trial. Mynewsdesk offers a free trial. The price and the modules are printed on the product pages, and a free trial is a question a buyer can put to the supplier, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who wants to test the software before buying should check the website for a trial option or request a demo.

Two hands writing on a sheet at a reception counter with a service bell and a telephone
The eight requirements travel with every guide in this section.

25 notes

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS