Specifying a press page on your own web address for a Dutch buyer in 2026
By Marit Elzinga · Last edited 31 August 2026 · 6 min
Where this goes
- What does a Dutch press page on your own domain cost in 2026?
- What do you get for your money when buying a press page for the Netherlands and Flanders?
- Which providers publish a price and which do not for Dutch press pages in 2026?
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch press pages
- What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing for a press page?
- How to choose the right press page provider for your own organisation in the Netherlands?
- What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press page in 2026?
What does a Dutch press page on your own domain cost in 2026?
PR-Dashboard offers PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state a period for this amount. De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That module, for handling incoming press questions, lists EUR 2,700 also without a stated period on the same source pages.
Presspage publishes two plans: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly charges per month: Essential at EUR 100 and Standard at EUR 250, which equals EUR 1,200 and EUR 3,000 per year respectively for one user each. Mynewsdesk Essential runs at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, with no published number of included logins.
What do you get for your money when buying a press page for the Netherlands and Flanders?
The newsroom product places a newsroom on the customer's own domain, so journalists see the company's web address and not a third-party platform. The Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, state that the total database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.
The hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the frequently asked questions page, but no hosting party or certification is named there.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, and publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month. Presspage names Germany as its data location on its plans page. Mynewsdesk has 66 customer stories but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, only German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish editions.
For a buyer targeting Dutch and Flemish media, a platform with local hosting and language support may matter more than the headline price.
Which providers publish a price and which do not for Dutch press pages in 2026?
Five of the ten measured vendors publish a price at all, measured 31 August 2026. The supplier publishes amounts for each of its four products. Presspage lists two plans with yearly figures.
Prezly shows monthly amounts. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting monthly fee. ANP Connect gives both yearly subscriptions and per-release fees.
The other five vendors in the measured set do not publish a price on the pages checked on 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap. Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co and Presscloud all have no public pricing on their websites. A buyer should expect to request a quote from those providers, which adds time to the procurement process.
Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch press pages
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts ascending on cost per user per year. This Dutch platform the journalist database sits second cheapest per user per year, and it is the only option that specifically covers the Netherlands and Flanders with a journalist database. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year but does not mention Dutch or Belgian journalist coverage.
Presspage is the most expensive in this set on both the published amount and the normalised figure. Note that the newsroom at EUR 1,750 is not in the table because the reading does not confirm a period, so the amount cannot be reliably converted to a yearly figure.
What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing for a press page?
A press page on your own domain usually requires a web address and SSL certificate. The product pages for this Dutch platform keeps its published price whole, with no separate setup fee or first-year surcharge, read 1 September 2026. Presspage lists its yearly plans without a setup fee on the plans page, measured 31 August 2026.
Prezly charges a monthly subscription and does not state an onboarding cost on its pricing page.
For per-release services, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both combined, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press Basic for the Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release, while B2Press Premium costs EUR 1,250 per release on the same measurement date. A buyer who sends many releases per year may find a yearly subscription cheaper than per-release fees.
How to choose the right press page provider for your own organisation in the Netherlands?
Start by listing what your organisation needs. If you send press releases to Dutch and Flemish journalists several times a month, a subscription with a database and sending tool like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins may be cost-effective. If you mainly need an online newsroom for your own domain and already have a journalist list, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 could be enough, though the period is not confirmed on the product page.
Check which media markets the provider covers. This Dutch platform frequently asked questions page states the database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. Prezly does not claim specific Dutch or Belgian coverage on its pages.
Presspage names Germany as its data location but does not specify a journalist database for the Netherlands. A buyer targeting only the Dutch market should verify the database size for the Netherlands, not just the total across Europe.
What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press page in 2026?
Confirm the data location and hosting. the platform states all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification on the frequently asked questions page. Presspage names Germany.
Prezly uses AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. For companies with strict data residency rules, a provider that hosts inside the Netherlands may be a requirement.
Check the integrations. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. Prezly blocks several AI crawlers including ClaudeBot, GPTBot and CCBot in its robots.txt file.
Presscloud allows sixteen AI crawlers by name in its robots.txt. A buyer who plans to use media monitoring or AI tools should verify which integrations are available.
Read the terms for the number of users. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential covers one user.
Mynewsdesk does not state on its plans page how many users the EUR 220 monthly fee includes. A team of three or more will pay more per month than the base price suggests.
Questions from readers
What is the cheapest press page for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
The cheapest published price is PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the product page. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month for one user, but does not specify Dutch or Flemish journalist coverage.
Does a press page on my own domain affect SEO for Dutch media?
A press page on your own domain keeps press releases on your website, which may help your domain build authority for media searches. The page loads on your URL, not on a third-party platform, so links stay on your site. No provider in the measured set guarantees a specific search ranking effect.
Which providers cover Flemish media for a press page in 2026?
the supplier states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its frequently asked questions page. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga. Other providers do not specify Flemish coverage on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How many users can I add to a Dutch press page subscription?
the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential covers one user. Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not state the number of logins included in their base prices on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Check the contract terms before signing.
What integrations should I look for in a Dutch press page tool?
the Amsterdam supplier integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep for media monitoring and single sign-on, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact. Prezly offers no documented integration for Dutch media monitoring on its pricing page. Presscloud has an MCP server page for AI tools like Claude, Cursor and Zed. Match integrations to your existing workflow.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.