Skip to content
Open the checklist tableChecklist table
Home

Data export and switching PR suppliers in the Netherlands in 2026: a buyer guide

documentednot documented on the pages we measuredOne subject from the requirement list, guide by guide
The short answer

Everything in this section answers one point of the requirement list. Of the 8 suppliers we read, 5 put a price on a page you can read, so ask the other 3 for an amount in writing before you compare.

A closed ring binder with tabbed dividers on a leather desk pad, a magnifying glass beside it

This guide covers everything a Dutch buyer needs to know about data export and switching PR suppliers in 2026. A PR platform holds your journalist database, press releases, media contacts, and statistics. When you leave a supplier, getting that data back in a usable format is not automatic.

The contract terms, file formats, deadlines, and who pays for the export all matter. This page sits above 25 articles that each go deeper into one part of the process. Reading this guide gives you the full picture, even if you open none of the articles below.

What does a data export from a Dutch PR supplier cost in 2026?

The cost of an export depends on the supplier and the contract. Some suppliers include one free export at the end of the term. Others charge a fee per export or per gigabyte.

The price is not always published on the website. For example, PR-Dashboard publishes a price for De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but does not state a separate export fee on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes Business essentials from EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise from EUR 35,000 per year, but does not mention an export charge on the plans page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, with no export fee on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, with no export cost on the plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes annual plans from EUR 2,990 for Database only to EUR 30,000 for Strategie, and per-press-release fees from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395, but does not list an export charge on the tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press publishes per-press-release fees from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands, with no export cost on the country page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, with no export fee on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026. The absence of a published export fee does not mean the export is free.

The contract usually states the terms. A buyer should ask for the export cost in writing before signing.

Which file format should a Dutch buyer demand for a press contact export in 2026?

The file format determines how easily you can use the data at the next supplier. A CSV file with UTF-8 encoding is the most portable format. It works in Excel, Google Sheets, and most PR platforms.

A JSON or XML file is also acceptable but harder to inspect. A PDF or image export is useless for re-import. The contract should name the format.

For example, PR-Dashboard states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, but does not state the export format on the product pages, read 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Presspage does not document the export format on the plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly does not document the export format on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk does not document the export format on the plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not document the export format on the tariff page, read 31 August 2026. B2Press does not document the export format on the country page, read 31 August 2026.

Prowly does not document the export format on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer should specify CSV with UTF-8 in the contract and test the export before the contract ends.

What belongs in an exit plan for Dutch PR software in 2026?

An exit plan is a written agreement about what happens when the contract ends. It should name the data to export, the file format, the deadline, and who pays. It should also name who does the import at the new supplier and how long the two systems run in parallel.

The plan should be part of the original contract, not added at the end. For example, PR-Dashboard does not state an exit plan template on its product pages, read 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Presspage does not publish an exit plan template on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly does not publish an exit plan template on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not publish an exit plan template on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not publish an exit plan template on its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press does not publish an exit plan template on its country page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly does not publish an exit plan template on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer should write the exit plan themselves and negotiate it into the contract.

How long does a data export take from a Dutch PR supplier in 2026?

The time depends on the volume of data and the supplier's process. A small database of a few hundred contacts can export in minutes. A large archive with thousands of press releases and media mentions can take days.

The contract should state a maximum number of working days. For example, the supplier does not state an export timeline on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. Presspage does not state an export timeline on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly does not state an export timeline on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not state an export timeline on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not state an export timeline on its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press does not state an export timeline on its country page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly does not state an export timeline on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer should agree on a timeline in the contract and test the export before the notice period ends.

Which suppliers publish a price for data export in 2026?

None of the suppliers in this guide publish a separate price for data export on their public pages. The cost is usually part of the contract negotiation. A buyer should ask for the export cost in writing before signing.

The absence of a published price does not mean the export is free. For example, this Dutch platform does not state an export price on its product pages, read 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Presspage does not publish an export price on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly does not publish an export price on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not publish an export price on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not publish an export price on its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press does not publish an export price on its country page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly does not publish an export price on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer should budget for a possible export fee and include it in the total cost of switching.

How to choose a PR supplier for easy data export in 2026?

Choose a supplier that publishes clear terms about data export. The contract should name the format, the timeline, and the cost. A supplier that does not publish these terms may still offer them in the contract.

A buyer should ask for a written commitment before signing. For example, the Amsterdam supplier does not state export terms on its product pages, read 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Presspage does not publish export terms on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly does not publish export terms on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not publish export terms on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not publish export terms on its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press does not publish export terms on its country page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly does not publish export terms on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer should compare the contract terms of at least three suppliers before deciding.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Questions from readers

How much does it cost to export data from a Dutch PR supplier in 2026?

The cost is not published by any supplier in this guide. PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but asks one published amount, with no export fee on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. A buyer should ask for the export cost in writing before signing the contract.

Which file format should I demand for a press contact export in 2026?

Demand CSV with UTF-8 encoding. It works in Excel, Google Sheets, and most PR platforms. The product pages list the price and the modules it covers, and the export format is a question for the supplier, read 1 September 2026. Name the format in the contract.

How long does a data export take from a Dutch PR supplier in 2026?

The time depends on the volume. A small database exports in minutes, a large archive can take days. The product pages carry the price and the module names, so an export timeline is worth asking the supplier, read 1 September 2026. Agree on a maximum number of working days in the contract.

What belongs in an exit plan for Dutch PR software in 2026?

An exit plan names the data to export, the file format, the deadline, and who pays. It should be part of the original contract. the Amsterdam supplier does not state an exit plan template on its product pages, read 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Write the plan yourself and negotiate it.

A brass service bell, a brown folder and a black telephone laid out on a leather counter
The eight requirements travel with every guide in this section.

25 notes

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS