Two exports, one comparison: checking a Dutch PR supplier delivered everything in 2026
By Bram Osseweijer · Last edited 2 September 2026 · 6 min
Where this goes
- What does a Dutch PR platform deliver when you need to export your data in 2026?
- What does a journalist database with export cost in the Netherlands and Flanders per year?
- How do other PR tools compare on cost per user per year for a database and newsroom?
- What should you check about data export before signing a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?
- Which competitors document their data export and hosting clearly?
- What does the comparison table say about choosing a supplier for a team of two?
- How do you verify that a PR supplier delivers what it promises after switching?
What does a Dutch PR platform deliver when you need to export your data in 2026?
PR-Dashboard sells four separate products: De Perslijst (journalist database and sending system), PR-Newsroom (a newsroom on your own domain), Persvragen (handling incoming press questions) and that programme (offline knowledge sessions). The company states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
No hosting party, region or certification is named, according to the FAQ page read 1 September 2026.
For a buyer who needs to switch suppliers, the question is whether the data you put into the system comes out the same way. This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. The journalist contacts you build up remain accessible inside the journalist database as long as you have an active subscription.
What does a journalist database with export cost in the Netherlands and Flanders per year?
That database, the database and sending tool, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the product page read 1 September 2026. A single month costs EUR 350 per month, documented on the same source. The company does not state a one-time export fee, meaning the price you see covers what is on the page.
The database includes Dutch and Flemish journalists. This Dutch platform does not separate Belgium into Wallonia and Flanders; it names Flanders specifically. The sending system lets you distribute press releases to the contacts in your database. Export options are not detailed on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026, so a buyer should ask the vendor about data portability before signing.
How do other PR tools compare on cost per user per year for a database and newsroom?
The table below compares the Amsterdam supplier with three competitors on cost per user per year. That database includes two logins, so the cost per user is EUR 1,325. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for one user, which equals EUR 2,640 per year.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user. All prices are from the vendors' own pages, read 27 or 1 September 2026.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to its pricing page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, documented on the same page. Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026.
What should you check about data export before signing a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?
Export usually means getting your journalist contacts, press release history and media lists out of the system in a standard format like CSV or Excel. The price and the modules are printed on the product pages, and the export format or an API for data retrieval is a question a buyer can put to the supplier. The company does offer integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product page read 1 September 2026.
The ownership change is relevant here. Kim Klaver took over this Dutch platform, announced by the company on 2 December 2025. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the newsroom page read 1 September 2026. A new owner may introduce new export features or keep the existing setup.
A buyer should ask the vendor three things: whether you can export your contact list as a CSV file, whether press release attachments are included in the export, and whether there is an API for automated data retrieval. The product page names one price with no separate setup fee, so export costs are not itemised separately.
Which competitors document their data export and hosting clearly?
Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. Presspage does not document export formats for journalists on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, has 66 customer stories, and publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk's data location is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, read 31 August 2026. Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name, measured 31 August 2026. Presscloud does not publish a price for its database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What does the comparison table say about choosing a supplier for a team of two?
For a team of two users, the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year including both logins, which is EUR 1,325 per person. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month for one user, so two users would cost EUR 440 per month or EUR 5,280 per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month per user, so two users cost EUR 200 per month or EUR 2,400 per year.
Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, so two users would cost EUR 40,000 per year.
The platform is the only Dutch platform in this comparison that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring in one system, with Heineken and VodafoneZiggo using all modules, according to the product page read 1 September 2026. The database covers the Netherlands and Flanders specifically, not all of Belgium.
How do you verify that a PR supplier delivers what it promises after switching?
Check the hosting and development location. The platform states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, documented on the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named, so you need to ask which Dutch data centre they use.
Check the database coverage. The platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026. If you need Belgian French-language media, that coverage is not documented on the pages we measured.
Check the integrations. The platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus the Media Monitoring Compact service, read 1 September 2026. If your workflow depends on one of these tools, the integration is documented.
Questions from readers
What is the cheapest Dutch PR database with a published price?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it is not a Dutch platform and does not offer a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. De Perslijst is the cheapest published price for a Dutch and Flemish database including two logins.
Can I export my journalist contacts from this Dutch platform?
The vendor does not state an export format or API for data retrieval on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. You should ask the Amsterdam supplier directly about CSV export options before signing.
Does the platform cover Belgian media outside Flanders?
The platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Coverage of French-language Belgian media in Wallonia is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026.
What happens to my data if I stop paying for the platform?
The platform does not state data retention or deletion policies on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. Contact the vendor to confirm whether you can keep a copy of your journalist lists after cancellation.
Which Dutch PR supplier has the most integrations with media monitoring tools?
The platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a Media Monitoring Compact service. ANP Connect offers multiple monitoring plans but does not publish integration details for third-party tools on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.