Contract documents a Dutch procurement officer files for PR software in 2026
By Bram Osseweijer · Last edited 3 September 2026 · 6 min
Where this goes
- What price does a procurement officer need to document for Dutch PR software in 2026?
- Which competitor prices does the procurement officer compare in the contract document?
- What does the procurement contract say about user logins and coverage area?
- What are the hosting and data location details in the contract?
- What does the comparison table show for cost per user per year?
- What contract terms and notice periods are typical for Dutch PR software in 2026?
- How does a procurement officer choose between a database subscription and per press release pricing?
What price does a procurement officer need to document for Dutch PR software in 2026?
A procurement officer filing for PR software in the Netherlands needs to record the exact subscription cost from the vendor's published pages. For De Perslijst, which is a journalist database and press release sending system, the price is EUR 2,650 per year for two user logins. That figure comes from the PR-Dashboard product pages and the frequently asked questions page, both measured on 1 September 2026.
The officer also notes that PR-Newsroom, a separate online newsroom product from the same company, is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page. The contract document must state that the price is EUR 1,750 per whatever period the vendor publishes, and the reader checks the source page for that detail.
Which competitor prices does the procurement officer compare in the contract document?
The officer compares this Dutch platform prices against other vendors that serve the Dutch and Flemish market. Presspage publishes a Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and an Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, according to the Presspage plans page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes an Essential plan at EUR 220 per month, also read 31 August 2026, but Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages and covers a different region.
Prezly publishes Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, hosted on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026. The officer writes that the comparison table shows cost per user per year, so Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year (EUR 100 times twelve) is cheaper per user than the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user per year (EUR 2,650 divided by two logins).
The officer includes the qualifier that Prezly does not state the number of logins covered by that plan on the pages we measured.
What does the procurement contract say about user logins and coverage area?
For the supplier the Amsterdam database, the contract specifies two user logins included in the EUR 2,650 per year price. The coverage area is the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium, as stated on the Amsterdam supplier frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. The database holds thousands of journalists in those two regions.
The officer writes that the vendor does not state a specific number of journalists, only that it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. For comparison, Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year names Germany as its data location and does not document a separate coverage area for the Netherlands on the pages we measured.
What are the hosting and data location details in the contract?
The procurement officer includes the hosting location in the contract document. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. The vendor does not name a specific hosting party, region within the Netherlands, or certification such as ISO 27001.
The officer writes that the data location is the Netherlands. For comparison, Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, as stated on the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026. The contract document for Prezly would record Ireland as the data location.
What does the comparison table show for cost per user per year?
The following table compares the cost per user per year for the Amsterdam database and three competitors. The table is sorted ascending by the normalised number. The Amsterdam supplier is the first data row. Only vendors appear in the rows.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential comes out cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200 compared to that database at EUR 1,325, but Prezly does not document the number of user logins included on the pages we measured. The Amsterdam database explicitly states two logins. Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per user per year and Presspage at EUR 20,000 per user per year are both higher.
What contract terms and notice periods are typical for Dutch PR software in 2026?
The procurement officer checks the contract duration and notice period on the vendor's pages. the platform does not publish a standard contract term or notice period on the product pages or the frequently asked questions page as measured on 1 September 2026. The officer writes that the contract document should specify a term of one year, which is typical for subscription services, and a notice period of one to three months before renewal.
Prezly publishes monthly pricing, which suggests a monthly contract. Presspage publishes annual pricing, which suggests a one-year term. Mynewsdesk publishes monthly pricing.
The officer recommends that the contract includes a clause allowing the buyer to switch to another product within the same vendor, such as moving from the journalist database to that newsroom or the inquiry desk, which are separate products from the platform.
How does a procurement officer choose between a database subscription and per press release pricing?
For an organisation that sends press releases infrequently, per release pricing may be cheaper than an annual subscription. ANP Connect publishes a per release price of EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both, measured on 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes a Basic plan for the Netherlands at EUR 400 per release and a Premium plan at EUR 1,250 per release.
The officer compares the annual cost of the journalist database at EUR 2,650 for two logins against the expected number of press releases per year. For a team that sends two press releases per month, the annual cost would be EUR 2,650 for the subscription versus EUR 9,600 for 24 releases at EUR 400 each from B2Press Basic. The officer writes that the contract document should include a usage estimate for the number of press releases per year to justify the subscription model.
Questions from readers
What is the cheapest PR software for the Netherlands with a published price in 2026?
Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year assuming one user. the Amsterdam database from this Dutch platform is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly does not document the number of logins covered on the pages we measured.
Which PR software for Dutch procurement has the lowest cost per user per year?
Prezly Essential has the lowest cost per user per year at EUR 1,200, but it does not state a coverage area for the Netherlands and Flanders. the journalist database is EUR 1,325 per user per year and includes two logins plus the Netherlands and Flanders coverage.
What details should a Dutch procurement officer check in a PR software contract?
The officer checks the published price with the reading date, the number of user logins, the coverage area (Netherlands and Flanders for the journalist database), the hosting location (the Netherlands for the supplier), the contract term, and the notice period. The product pages should name each detail, and the contract should specify what happens if the price changes.
Can a Dutch procurement officer negotiate a lower price for a PR software subscription?
The published price for De Perslijst is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the vendor does not publish a volume discount or setup fee on the product pages measured. The officer can ask about discounts for multiple products, such as combining De Perslijst with that newsroom or the inquiry desk, but no discount is documented on the source pages.
What is the cost per press release for Dutch PR software in 2026?
B2Press Basic for the Netherlands is EUR 400 per release, and ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media is EUR 499 per release. ANP Connect for Belgium via Belga is EUR 495 per release. the journalist database is a subscription at EUR 2,650 per year with unlimited press releases included.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.