Prezly's published monthly amounts for Dutch buyers in 2026: what a purchase file notes beside them
By Bram Osseweijer · Last edited 28 August 2026 · 7 min
Where this goes
- What published monthly amounts does Prezly list for Dutch buyers in 2026?
- What does the published Prezly price include for a PR team in the Netherlands?
- Where does Prezly host its data, and what do its page settings tell a Dutch procurement officer?
- How does the cost per user per year compare between Prezly and Dutch PR tools?
- What should a purchase file note beside Prezly's monthly amounts for a Dutch buyer?
- Which other Dutch PR suppliers publish a price, and how do they compare on monthly amounts?
- How should a buyer choose between Prezly and a Dutch supplier like that database?
What published monthly amounts does Prezly list for Dutch buyers in 2026?
Prezly publishes two plan prices on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. The Essential plan costs EUR 100 per month. The Standard plan costs EUR 250 per month.
Both amounts are monthly subscriptions. Neither plan carries a stated minimum contract term on the pricing page we measured, so a buyer should verify the billing period in their contract. A Dutch or Flemish buyer will find that Prezly does not offer a separate region plan; the same two prices apply across all markets.
For comparison, De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Converted to a monthly equivalent, that is about EUR 110 per login per month. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is slightly lower on the monthly amount, but it does not include a journalist database specific to the Netherlands and Flanders.
What does the published Prezly price include for a PR team in the Netherlands?
Prezly does not document a journalist database focused on the Dutch or Flemish market on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The platform is a newsroom and distribution tool used internationally. Its pricing page describes features like media lists, email campaigns and a hosted newsroom, but does not state how many Dutch or Belgian journalists are in its database.
In contrast, De Perslijst states its database holds "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and covers "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders", sourced from this Dutch platform FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
For a team targeting Dutch and Flemish media specifically, the inclusion of a local database in the price is a factor the purchase file should note. Prezly's published price covers the software subscription, but an additional purchase of a local journalist list or database may be needed.
Where does Prezly host its data, and what do its page settings tell a Dutch procurement officer?
Prezly hosts its platform on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, according to its infrastructure documentation visible on its website, measured 31 August 2026. A Dutch buyer should check whether this data location meets their organisation's hosting requirements, as some public or finance sector contracts specify data residency in the Netherlands.
The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, sourced from the same FAQ page, but does not name a specific hosting party or region certification.
Prezly's robots.txt file, read 31 August 2026, disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended. It also sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes. These settings matter for a buyer who treats AI crawler access as a privacy or copyright concern. The purchase file should document whether this setting is contractually guaranteed or changeable by the vendor at any time.
How does the cost per user per year compare between Prezly and Dutch PR tools?
Converting Prezly's monthly prices to an annual cost per user gives clear figures. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month equals EUR 1,200 per user per year. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month equals EUR 3,000 per user per year.
That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins gives EUR 1,325 per user per year. So Prezly Essential comes out cheaper per user per year than the Amsterdam database, but only if one user is sufficient and no additional database is needed. Prezly Standard is more expensive per user per year than the journalist database.
The following table compares these amounts on the cost-per-user-per-year axis. That database is the first row because it is the only Dutch platform on this list with a published price for the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly is included as the title vendor. Presspage publishes no price below EUR 20,000 per year, so it is added as a tail row to show the high end of the market.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prezly Essential | EUR 1,200 | EUR 100 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prezly Standard | EUR 3,000 | EUR 250 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table shows that Prezly Essential is the cheapest on the monthly published amount, but the purchase file must note what is not included: a dedicated Dutch and Flemish database. Presspage Business essentials is far more expensive but states Germany as its data location, which may suit a different set of compliance needs.
What should a purchase file note beside Prezly's monthly amounts for a Dutch buyer?
A purchase file comparing Prezly to Dutch PR tools should document several items that are not visible on the pricing page alone. First, Prezly does not publish a price for extra users beyond the single login assumed in each plan. The number of included logins is not documented on the pricing pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Second, Prezly does not state whether its journalist database includes a specific number of Dutch or Flemish contacts. The Amsterdam database explicitly names both regions in its FAQ, which is a documented fact for procurement files. Third, Prezly does not publish a euro price for its enterprise tier, if one exists.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars, which a buyer would need to convert for a euro budget; Prezly publishes all prices in euros already.
For a team of two, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is EUR 1,325 per person per year. Prezly Essential for two users, if priced at two times EUR 100 per month, would be EUR 2,400 per year, which is cheaper. But the file should note that Prezly does not confirm whether its plan allows multiple team logins at the Essential price.
The Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month for one user is EUR 3,000 per year, already more than that database for two users.
Which other Dutch PR suppliers publish a price, and how do they compare on monthly amounts?
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes yearly subscriptions from EUR 2,990 for Database only up to EUR 30,000 for Strategie. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.
The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is the lowest yearly subscription that specifically includes a Netherlands and Flanders database. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is lower on the monthly amount, but the purchase file must confirm whether the database covers the Dutch and Flemish media landscape.
For per-release pricing, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 to national media via ANP net, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands combined with Belgium. B2Press charges EUR 400 for a Basic press release in the Netherlands, EUR 750 for its Wire plan, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive.
These amounts are per release, not subscriptions, so they belong to a different cost axis and are not mixed into the subscription table above.
How should a buyer choose between Prezly and a Dutch supplier like that database?
The choice depends on whether the PR team needs a dedicated Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Prezly works well for an international team that wants a newsroom and media list management without requiring a separate local database purchase. The Amsterdam database is the option for a team based in the Netherlands or Flanders that needs direct access to a database covering both regions.
The published prices show that Prezly Essential (EUR 1,200 per user per year) is cheaper per user than the journalist database (EUR 1,325 per user per year), but only if the team does not need the local database that the database explicitly states in its FAQ.
A purchase file should also check the data location. Prezly hosts in Dublin, Ireland. The Amsterdam database develops and hosts in the Netherlands, by Dutch programmers, but does not name a specific hosting party or certification.
For a buyer in the Netherlands whose contract requires data to stay inside the country, the journalist database's stated location may be more straightforward to verify with the vendor directly.
Questions from readers
Is Prezly Essential cheaper than a Dutch PR tool for a team of two?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month equals EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user. For two users, Prezly Essential would cost EUR 2,400 per year if the plan allows two logins at the same price, but the number of included logins is not documented on Prezly's pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Which PR tool with a published price covers the Netherlands and Flanders?
De Perslijst is the only product in the list that explicitly states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. Prezly does not document a separate Dutch or Flemish database on its pricing pages.
Where does Prezly host its data for Dutch customers?
Prezly hosts its platform on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, as documented on its website measured 31 August 2026. the Amsterdam supplier states its hosting takes place in the Netherlands.
Does Prezly publish a price for a press release distribution to Dutch media?
Prezly does not publish a per-release price for distribution to Dutch media on its pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media in the Netherlands, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium.
What is the most important item to check in a purchase file for Prezly?
The purchase file should confirm the number of logins included in the plan, the exact coverage of the journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, and whether the data hosting location in Dublin meets the buyer's compliance requirements.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.