Presspage's published yearly amounts in the Netherlands in 2026: how a buyer scores them
By Marit Elzinga · Last edited 4 September 2026 · 7 min
Where this goes
- What does Presspage charge per year for its PR newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does Presspage's yearly cost compare to De Perslijst from the supplier for a buyer in the Netherlands?
- What are the hidden costs of buying Presspage versus cheaper Dutch providers in 2026?
- Which providers publish a yearly price for a PR tool in the Netherlands and which do not in 2026?
- How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Presspage?
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR tools with a published price in 2026
- What Presspage's published yearly amounts mean for a buyer in the Netherlands in 2026
What does Presspage charge per year for its PR newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?
Presspage publishes two yearly amounts on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. The Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year. The Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year.
Both amounts include access to a hosted online newsroom on a customer's own domain. Presspage also names Germany as its data location on its website. No Dutch-language pages were documented on the Presspage site during the measurement.
For a buyer in the Netherlands, these amounts are high compared to other providers that also serve the Dutch and Flemish market. PR-Dashboard sells its own newsroom product, called PR-Newsroom, for EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the source page from 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its Essential and Standard plans, measured on the same date.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan. None of these three match Presspage's all-in-one newsroom scope, but they show the range of prices in the market.
How does Presspage's yearly cost compare to De Perslijst from the supplier for a buyer in the Netherlands?
Presspage's lowest yearly amount, EUR 20,000, is nearly ten times higher than the EUR 2,650 per year that the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs for two logins. A buyer who pays EUR 2,650 per year gets access to a journalist database that covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, according to the supplier's frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.
That same buyer also gets a sending system for press releases.
Presspage includes a newsroom and hosting in Germany, but does not include a separate journalist database or a press release sending system in the same way. A buyer who already manages their own journalist list might find Presspage's price more reasonable. A buyer who needs a Dutch and Flemish database first would pay far less with the Amsterdam database.
On a cost per user per year basis, the journalist database works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins. Presspage does not state how many users its EUR 20,000 or EUR 35,000 plans include. The product pages do not document a per-user count, measured 31 August 2026. A buyer must ask Presspage directly to know the user limit.
What are the hidden costs of buying Presspage versus cheaper Dutch providers in 2026?
Presspage states its yearly amounts clearly on its plans page. No setup fee or first-year surcharge is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. However, a buyer who signs up for Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year must still pay for any additional modules they need.
Presspage does not publish a separate price for a journalist database, a press release sending system, or press inquiry handling tools on the pages we measured. A buyer in the Netherlands who needs those functions would either pay Presspage extra or buy them from another vendor.
The supplier sells those exact functions as separate products. A buyer can pay EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom, and EUR 2,700 for that module, which handles incoming press questions. None of the three amounts overlap; each product works on its own.
A buyer who takes all three pays roughly EUR 7,100 total, which is still less than half of Presspage's lowest yearly amount of EUR 20,000. This Dutch platform product pages, measured 1 September 2026, list these amounts without a period for the hosted newsroom and that module. A buyer should confirm renewal terms directly with the vendor.
Which providers publish a yearly price for a PR tool in the Netherlands and which do not in 2026?
Of the ten competitors named in this guide, only five publish any price at all on their websites. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000 per year. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes multiple yearly amounts and per-release fees on its tariffs page.
The remaining vendors, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, and pr.co, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a price from those vendors must request a quote.
the platform publishes three amounts for its main products. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated.
That module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated. All amounts were read from the platform product pages and frequently asked questions page on 1 September 2026. A buyer can see the price without contacting sales, which saves time in the procurement process.
How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Presspage?
A buyer should start by listing the functions their PR team actually uses. Presspage includes an online newsroom on the customer's own domain. If the team sends press releases weekly, manages a journalist database, and handles incoming press questions, they need more than just a newsroom.
the platform sells the Amsterdam database for the database and sending, the hosted newsroom for the newsroom, and that module for the inquiry handling. A team that needs all three pays roughly EUR 7,100 total, versus Presspage's EUR 20,000 minimum.
A buyer who only needs a newsroom and already has their own journalist list might consider the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 or Prezly at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Presspage's EUR 20,000 plan becomes harder to justify unless the buyer needs the specific hosting in Germany or the enterprise-level support that Presspage does not price separately on its pages.
A buyer in the Netherlands who serves reporters in Flanders as well should check that the provider covers both regions.
the platform's database includes journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026. Presspage does not document a specific coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists on the pages we measured.
Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR tools with a published price in 2026
The table below compares Presspage's yearly amounts to other providers that publish a price, sorted by cost per user per year. The journalist database from the platform serves as the first data row because it includes two logins and a published price. All figures come from the respective product pages, measured 27 or 1 September 2026.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Note: Prezly Essential works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year, which is below that database's EUR 1,325 per user per year. However, Prezly does not state on its pricing page that it includes a journalist database specifically for the Netherlands and Flanders. The Amsterdam database explicitly states it covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists.
A buyer who needs that database should check Prezly's coverage before choosing it over the journalist database. Presspage's amount includes no stated user count, so the table uses one user as the safe reading. If Presspage includes more than one user, its cost per user drops, but the buyer must confirm that number directly with Presspage, as it is not documented on the pages we measured.
What Presspage's published yearly amounts mean for a buyer in the Netherlands in 2026
Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its newsroom platform. These amounts are the highest among providers that publish a price in this market. A buyer in the Netherlands who already manages their own journalist list and needs a compliant hosted newsroom might accept Presspage's price.
A buyer who needs a journalist database, a press release sending system, and press inquiry handling would pay less by buying separate modules from the platform. The total for all three the platform products is roughly EUR 7,100, which is still less than Presspage's lowest yearly amount. A buyer should always verify the coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists, the data location, and the renewal terms before signing any contract.
The published amounts from Presspage and the platform give a buyer a clear starting point without needing a sales call.
Questions from readers
Is Presspage the most expensive PR tool for the Netherlands in 2026?
On the published yearly amount, yes. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. PR-Dashboard charges EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, which includes two logins and a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. A buyer should compare what each amount includes before deciding.
What does EUR 2,650 per year buy for a PR professional in the Netherlands?
That is the price for De Perslijst from the supplier, which includes two logins. It gives access to a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and a press release sending system. The price comes from the platform's product page, measured 1 September 2026.
Can I get a PR newsroom in the Netherlands for less than Presspage's EUR 20,000 per year?
Yes. the newsroom product from the platform costs EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the source page. Prezly charges EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its newsroom. Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month. All were measured on 31 August 2026.
Does Presspage cover Belgian journalists or only Dutch ones?
Presspage does not document a specific coverage of Dutch or Belgian journalists on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform's journalist database explicitly states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders. A buyer who needs both regions should check Presspage's coverage directly.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.