The internal IT check before a Dutch organisation buys PR software in 2026
By Marit Elzinga · Last edited 28 August 2026 · 6 min
Where this goes
- What does an internal IT check involve when buying PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
- Which PR software for the Dutch market publishes its prices and what do they cost?
- How does the cost per user per year compare between PR tools for Dutch teams?
- Which IT security aspects should a Dutch organisation check before signing a PR software contract?
- What hidden costs should an IT buyer watch for in Dutch PR software?
- How does the platform compare on IT integrations and user management for Dutch teams?
- What should a Dutch organisation check before signing a contract for PR software in 2026?
What does an internal IT check involve when buying PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?
An internal IT check before buying PR software in the Netherlands in 2026 means your IT team reviews how the software handles user access, data storage, and connections to other tools. The goal is to make sure the software fits your security rules and your existing workflow. For a Dutch organisation, this often includes checking where the vendor hosts the data and whether the vendor publishes a clear price.
For example, PR-Dashboard states on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region or certification is named.
Which PR software for the Dutch market publishes its prices and what do they cost?
Only a few PR software vendors that cover the Dutch and Flemish market publish a public price. PR-Dashboard publishes four product prices. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as listed on the product pages read 1 September 2026.
The hosted newsroom has a starting price of EUR 1,750, that module costs EUR 2,700, and their training runs as offline sessions. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its frequently asked questions page.
Among competitors with public prices, Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month for its Essential and Standard plans, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. Many other vendors like Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How does the cost per user per year compare between PR tools for Dutch teams?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for the supplier the Amsterdam database and three competitors. The normalised number divides a yearly price by the number of users included, or multiplies a monthly price by twelve and divides by one user if the vendor does not state how many logins the price includes. The Amsterdam supplier that database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Which IT security aspects should a Dutch organisation check before signing a PR software contract?
For a Dutch organisation, the IT check should focus on three areas: user access control, data location, and integrations. User access control means checking how many logins the price covers and whether the vendor supports single sign-on. For example, this Dutch platform states it integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as noted on its product pages.
Data location matters because Dutch privacy rules like the GDPR require that personal data of journalists be stored securely. the platform states all development and hosting happens in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it does not name a hosting party or a specific data centre region.
Competitors vary in their data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes that region. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, and its five language editions are German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, which some IT teams might flag as a lack of transparency, though that is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What hidden costs should an IT buyer watch for in Dutch PR software?
Hidden costs can include setup fees, extra user fees, or costs for press release distribution. For the platform, the product pages name one price for each product with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and additional logins are not documented on the pages we measured.
For competitors, Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month per user, with no setup fee mentioned on the page. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, with no separate setup fee documented. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, with the number of users included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Press release distribution costs can add up separately. B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release depending on the country and media type.
PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per one-time send, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. These costs are not included in the subscription price of most PR tools like that database.
How does the platform compare on IT integrations and user management for Dutch teams?
IT teams should check which software tools the PR platform integrates with. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, as stated on its product pages read 1 September 2026. It also offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. For user management, the Amsterdam database includes two logins in the base price of EUR 2,650 per year, which is clearly stated.
Among competitors, Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes its region. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk offers 66 customer stories but publishes no Dutch-language pages and no data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes no robots.txt and no sitemap, which might affect IT teams that require crawl control, though that is not documented on the pages we measured. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes.
Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name.
What should a Dutch organisation check before signing a contract for PR software in 2026?
Before signing, a Dutch organisation should confirm which specific modules it needs. the platform sells four separate products: the journalist database (journalist database and sending system), that newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain), the inquiry desk (handling incoming press questions), and the training programme (offline knowledge sessions). Each works on its own. The price for that database is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated. IT teams should also verify that the vendor can demonstrate how it stores and processes journalist data, given the Dutch and Flemish focus. the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, but the hosting party and region are not named beyond 'the Netherlands'. A buyer may want to request a specific data centre region or certification in writing before signing.
Ask the vendor where they host the data and whether they follow GDPR rules. PR-Dashboard states all hosting happens in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it does not name a hosting party or certification. This is documented on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the cheapest published price for a team of two that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not state whether that price includes two logins. Yes. the platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, and offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. Single sign-on is supported for those tools. This is stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. the platform is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, and its product pages and database cover the Netherlands and Flanders. Mynewsdesk publishes five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. It publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, as measured on 31 August 2026. Yes. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium. For the French-speaking part of Belgium, you may need a separate tool like B2Press, which charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands.Questions from readers
How do I check if PR software handles journalist data securely under Dutch law?
What is the cheapest PR software with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands?
Does the platform offer integrations with other Dutch media tools?
How does the platform compare to Mynewsdesk on Dutch-language support?
Can I use the platform for press releases to Belgian media?
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.