Building a Dutch PR business case on published prices in 2026, not on estimates
By Marit Elzinga · Last edited 30 August 2026 · 7 min
Where this goes
- Which Dutch PR tools publish their prices online in 2026?
- How do you calculate cost per user per year from a published price?
- How do published yearly costs compare for a team of two in Dutch PR?
- What hidden costs could appear after you sign a PR software contract?
- Which vendors offer Dutch and Flemish coverage, and what does it cost?
- What should you check before submitting your PR software budget proposal?
- How do you budget for a full year of Dutch PR tooling in 2026?
Which Dutch PR tools publish their prices online in 2026?
A business case for PR software in the Netherlands needs hard numbers. Eight vendors publish at least one price on their public pages as of 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard lists four products on its product pages, each with its own amount: De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year, PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, and that module runs at EUR 2,700.
The site does not state a period for the newsroom product or the press-question module, so those numbers stand as the vendor presents them. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 on its pricing page. Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan.
Presspage publishes annual amounts of EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise. ANP Connect offers multiple subscription levels with yearly costs from EUR 2,990 up to EUR 30,000, read from its tariff page on the same date. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month.
The remaining four measured vendors such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified do not show a price on their public pages. That absence is noted but does not mean they have no product. It means a buyer cannot compare them without a sales call.
How do you calculate cost per user per year from a published price?
To compare tools fairly, convert every price to the same unit: cost per user per year. For that database the calculation starts with EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, meaning EUR 1,325 per user per year. That number becomes the benchmark in this article.
Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month works out to EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month comes to EUR 3,000 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month gives EUR 2,640 per year.
ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year with no stated login limit, so the safest reading is one user at that amount. Prowly at USD 258 per month equals USD 3,096 per year. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year both land far above the benchmark.
The following table places these published amounts side by side on the cost per user per year axis, with this Dutch platform as the first data row.
How do published yearly costs compare for a team of two in Dutch PR?
The table below compares five vendors on cost per user per year. The Amsterdam supplier that database appears first because its price includes two logins, which brings the per user cost to EUR 1,325. Prezly Essential is lower at EUR 1,200 for one user but does not include a second login on that plan.
The table shows that a team of two pays the same yearly amount for the Amsterdam database as one user pays for Prezly Essential. Vendors with no public price appear in the tail row so the rotation stays fair across articles.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table stays inside its own frame: it slides sideways there when it does not fit, and on a phone every row opens up as one sheet per supplier, with the column name above each answer. The page itself never moves.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Muck Rack | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
What hidden costs could appear after you sign a PR software contract?
A published price often covers only the base subscription. The Amsterdam supplier lists that database at EUR 2,650 per year and shows no separate setup fee on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes that its standard plan includes hosting on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which may matter for data residency rules.
Mynewsdesk documents no Dutch-language pages at all, meaning a Dutch buyer may need to add translation or a local account manager. Presspage names Germany as its data location, which could affect compliance for organisations that require Dutch hosting. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers but names no specific hosting party or certification.
That detail comes from the frequently asked questions page read on 1 September 2026. For ANP Connect the yearly subscription covers the database or sending module, but separate per release costs apply if you want distribution through specific media networks. Those per release amounts range from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 and are listed on the same tariff page.
A business case should include the subscription cost and then add any per release fees if the plan includes distribution.
Which vendors offer Dutch and Flemish coverage, and what does it cost?
Coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders is a key requirement for a Dutch PR team. The Amsterdam supplier states its database contains thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read from its frequently asked questions page on 1 September 2026. That makes it one of the few tools that explicitly name Flanders, not just Belgium.
Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin and sells to multiple markets, but does not specify a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on its pricing page. Mynewsdesk runs five language editions German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, with no Dutch language version. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured 31 August 2026, making it relevant for Belgian users.
ANP Connect offers separate Belgian media distribution via Belga at EUR 495 per release and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium option at EUR 1,395 per release. the platform does not charge per release for its database access; that database covers the database and sending system within the yearly subscription. For a team that needs both Dutch and Flemish media coverage without per release add ons, that subscription structure is worth noting.
What should you check before submitting your PR software budget proposal?
A business case needs three checks. First, confirm the number of users the price covers. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year.
Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 1,200 per year. If your team has three or more users, the per user cost changes. Second, verify whether the subscription includes the distribution network you need.
ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year gives you access to a journalist database but not to press release distribution through national media networks those are separate per release costs. the platform integrates single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026.
That means monitoring is included via integration, not an extra purchase.
Third, check where your data is stored. Presspage names Germany. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Ireland.
the platform hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers but names no specific region or certification. The hosting detail is documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Each of these factors changes your total cost and your compliance position.
How do you budget for a full year of Dutch PR tooling in 2026?
For a team of two communicators targeting the Netherlands and Flanders, the most cost effective option with a published price starts at EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, which covers two logins, the database and the sending system. Adding that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 (no period stated) brings the total for a full suite to an undetermined yearly figure because those two products do not state a period.
A buyer should ask the vendor for the exact contract length.
Prezly Essential for one user runs EUR 1,200 per year, but covers only one login and does not specify a Dutch and Flemish database. Mynewsdesk Essential for one user runs EUR 2,640 per year but offers no Dutch language interface. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is 15 times higher than the journalist database subscription for two users.
The business case should recommend the product that matches the team size, the required coverage and the hosting location. No vendor publishes a cheaper per user per year price than the platform when two logins are needed and the coverage area is the Netherlands and Flanders.
Questions from readers
What is the cheapest PR tool for a team of two in the Netherlands?
For a team of two, De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year gives two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest cost per user for a tool that explicitly covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year is cheaper for one user but does not include a second login.
Do any Dutch PR vendors charge per press release instead of a yearly subscription?
Yes. ANP Connect charges per release: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium. B2Press charges per release for the Netherlands at four levels from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database is a yearly subscription with no per release fee.
Which PR tools for the Netherlands publish their price in euros?
Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, ANP Connect, B2Press and the Amsterdam supplier all publish in euros. Prowly publishes in US dollars (USD 258 per month) and does not state a euro price. A buyer should convert that amount at the current exchange rate for their own budget.
How many vendors publish a price for a Dutch journalist database in 2026?
Of the eleven vendors measured on 31 August 2026, eight publish at least one price. the platform, ANP Connect and B2Press explicitly mention Dutch and Belgian coverage. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage publish prices but do not document a Dutch journalist database on the pages measured.
Can I negotiate a lower price than the published amount for PR software?
A published price is the starting point. Vendors may offer discounts for annual billing multi year contracts or non profit organisations. the platform and ANP Connect publish yearly amounts. Prezly lists monthly prices. The published amount gives you a fact to compare quotes against.
Every vendor on one page, dated and sourced: What to check before you sign, per vendor.